top of page
  • Writer's picturerobe3312

Reading Blog #3

I thought this article was very interesting and got me thinking about the frequent discredit of digital artists. I think from an outside perspective it’s easy to look at things like paintings and drawings and automatically know a lot of work and time went into that. However, with digital art, I feel like there’s a stigma around how “the computer does everything” or the computer generates everything for you and digital art lacks creativity and skill. After taking the course I can say that digital art is severely under-credited in regards to how difficult it is. I would say painting and drawing are things we generally all have a handle on. Digital art on the other hand is far more difficult because you have to learn so many different softwares and it can be something that doesn’t click in everyone’s mind. The article discusses how net art exploded and while I see the influence of net art, I still feel like it’s under-credited. I think digital art has heavily influenced and progressed many social movements through its explosion of popularized images on social media like Instagram and Facebook. (Sorry, I can't add more than 3 images due to lack of storage on my Wix)





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page