top of page
  • Writer's picturerobe3312

Webventure

I really enjoyed this project and feel like it was the one I was most successful with. I was able to fully execute what I had written about in my brainstorm blog and I was satisfied with the result. I ended up having a bit over 30 pages which is more than I initially thought I would use. I had a fun time going back through the movies; IT, The Conjuring 2, and Scream 6 to gather different options that actually occurred in the movies. I didn’t put the options all in order and most of the webventure doesn’t actually summarize the main plot points of the movies so I liked that I got to create something of my own story with it. I used photoshop to cut out several images and all of my gifs are from scenes from the actual movie. I liked that I was able to be a visual storyteller through film visuals because that’s something I’m very passionate about. I do think some of the options were too obvious and I wish I had made more options to trick people. I made almost every other option go to an immediate lose page which I thought mimicked the concept of horror movies and how if characters make one wrong decision it can cost them everything.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page